Mika Vainio

Mika Vainio (15 May 1963 – 12 April 2017) was a Finnish electronic musician known for his solo works, both under his own name and as Ø (pronounced “ohm”), and collaborations with electronic and experimental musicians around the world. Vainio was in the early 1990s in Corporate 09, an electronic act with Pertti Grönholm. He also was with Tommi Grönlund (who runs Sähkö label, home to many of Vainio’s releases) a member of Hyperdelic Housers, who organised rave parties in Turku, Finland. With Ilpo Väisänen Mika Vainio had from 1993 to 2009 an electronic duo called Pan sonic, releasing seven albums and four EPs (also doing two albums with Alan Vega of Suicide and one album with Merzbow). Mika Vainio also released in the 1990s three EPs under the moniker Tekonivel.

For Touch, Mika released 6 solo (1 single and 5 albums) and one collaborative album listed below:

TO:34 “Onko”
TO:43 “Kajo”
TO:54 “In the Land of the Blind One-Eyed is King”
TO:72 “Black Telephone of Matter”
TO:86 “Fe3O4 – Magnetite”
TO:88 with Joachim Nordwall “Monstrance”
TS06 “Behind the Radiators”