TO:21 – Sandoz “Digital Lifeforms”

CD – 10 tracks

Track list:

1. Armed Response (7:43)
2. Chocolate Machine (7:34)
3. Digital Lifeforms (8:05)
4. Human Spirit (7:00)
5. Drum Meditation (7:01)
6. Limbo (7:01)
7. Zombie Astral (8:47)
8. Beam (8:27)
9. Steel Tabernacle (6:47)
10. White Darkness (7:52)


Jon Savage: “Album of the year so far without question.”

The Guardian (UK):

Both functional and emotionally satisfying.


Galactic technoid foraging on….this 78 minute gem…a remarkably style-straddling experience. Moods can range from the celestial future-techno of Chocolate Machine to the glacial tribal hoedown of Zombie Astral with many electronic mattresses bounced on in between…it’s hardly surprising that Kirk’s music also wields such maturity and class.” (Echoes) and “…mixed up elements of trance, tribal percussion and pure Detroit space techno into a luminous sonic pudding…’Tis a rich tapestry which Richard weaves out of rhythms old and new – and a pleasure to cavort on. [Kris Needs]

Top Magazine (UK):

The cutting edge of modern electronic music.

DIScoveries (US):

There is something very simply pleasing about this music that is captivating, but sounds stupid when described in simple words.