Tone 3 – The Hafler Trio “FUCK”

Track list:

1. Untitled (14:49)
2. Untitled (14:59)

Artwork by Jon Wozencroft
Mixed by Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson
Photography [Back Cover] – Carl Abrahamsson
Photography [Front Cover] – Annika Söderholm
Photography [Other] – Qvé Thet

“This recording is based on the suggestions (direct or indirect) made personally by many people, of whom the most important are: Annie Spinkle/Anya, Willem De Ridder, Mr. Ronald, Michael von Hausswolff, Helena Åberg, Berglind Hafsteindóttir, Joseph Kramer, Beatrice Eggers, Marion Delforge, Jon Wozencroft, Ingrid Willemse, Leif Elggren, John Duncan, Mike Harding, Alisa/Gorta, Adi Newton, Teresa Castello, Steven Stapleton, Saskia Wolda, Genesis P-Orridge, and last but not least, an unknown woman in a VD clinic in Amsterdam. All other ideas fermented within the collective enchanted loom of the H3O. Back cover photograph of the neophyte his very self during the induction phase of this project by the man who failed to look like a lobster, Carl Abrahamsson. Front cover photo by the Goddess of the photographic arts (and who knows what else?) Annika Söderholm. Other photos by Qvé Thet (for it is he). Hafler Trio Logo by Mark O. Sleeve grounding: Suitcase Studios (falling roof devision). Design by Jon Wozencroft (art?work). Thanks are due to all those whose reality tunnels have meshed with ours, and below it all, 100% support in all things and all ways. To those who will never hear this — “my house has many rooms”.

Dedicated to Monique von Cleef and Ciro Imarco (who knows if they will ever know why). FUCK was mixed at Studio Syrland, Reykavik, STEIM and Suitcase Studios, Amsterdam, by A.M.McKenzie, Zbigniew Karkowski and Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson. This recording is designed to be played at maximum volume, believe it or not. It is important that your CD player is in strict accordance with left and right channel connections: otherwise we cannot be held responsible for the (inevitable) consequences!”