The Sight Below

Tone 45.2 – The Sight Below “N-Plants_Remixes”

12″ White Label vinyl + 320 kbps MP3 download
Cut by Jason @ Transition

The second in the series of limited edition vinyl in the Tone 45 series, after BJNilsen’s now deleted “Vinyl” [Touch # Tone 45.1].

Track listing:

Side One 45 rpm
1. Shika 1.1 5:55
2. Shika 1.2 8:03

Side Two 33 rpm
1. Ikata 6:21

The Sight Below is a project created by Rafael Anton Irisarri, an American composer, multi-instrumentalist, curator, producer and mixed media artist. In this guise he has produced two full-length CDs on Ghostly International, “Glider” (2008) and “It All Falls Apart” (2010), and most recently, under his own name, “The North Bend” for Room 40. The connection between The Sight Below and Biosphere starts with the latter’s remix of ‘The Sunset Passage’ from the “Glider” CD, released on a limited 12” in 2009.

“N-Plants_Remixes” is a superb extension of Biosphere’s “N-Plants” CD as well as a fine release in its own right. Only 300 copies have been pressed.

Continue reading